

ORGANIZER



Paul HARATHER
CFO of qbic, organizer of the
Marita Schnepper Award

JURY TEAM



Andreas VOIGT Head of the Local Pla

Head of the Local Planning research unit and professor in local planning at TU Wien, Institute of Spatial planning, partner in the International Doctoral College "Spatial Research Lab" and consulting engineer for spatial planning.

He focuses on sustainable urban and spatial development and spatial simulation.



Werner TSCHIRK

studied spatial planning at the Technical University of Vienna and works in local spatial planning in planning theory and practice. He did his doctorate in the international doctoral college "Research Laboratory Space" on the topic "Planning as a learning process". His professional focus lies in the interface between methodology and planning communication as well as in the area of spatial development planning.



Silke FABER

heads the department for fundamental questions of integrated district development at the authority for urban development and housing in Hamburg. She studied architecture and urban planning.



Dennis HO

leads Arup East Asia Design for Architecture, Landscape and Urban Design. He is a UK trained architect, and an urban strategist. He also leads Arup Urban Innovation Unit, an initiative that promotes thought leadership into innovative urban solutions. He is a Council Member of the Hong Kong Institute of Urban Design, and a Scientific Committee Member of the Professional Green Building Council, Hong Kong.



Vera KLEESATTEL

Accomplished Architect, Urbanist and Educator. Experienced working for large scale international firms/projects as Design and Technical Director.

Assistant professor at Hong Kong University for Urban Design and Transport-Oriented Development.

A futurist with passion to create better, healthier cities through design, strategic approach, creative and critical thinking at micro-macro scale.